Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
22 May Friday

Cross-Border Update with the Enforcers: Recent Marketing Enforcement Trends in the US, the UK and Canada

22 May 2020, 11:00 - 22 May 2020, 12:00
Moderator:
  • Michael Binetti / Affleck Green McMurtry LLP
Speakers:
  • Lesley Fair / Federal Trade Commission
  • George Lusty / Competition and Markets Authority
  • Nicola Pfeifer / Competition Bureau Canada

Presented by the Consumer Protection Committee. Co-Sponsored by the Canadian Bar Association.

11am -12pm EDT / 8am – 9am PDT / 4pm – 5pm BST

Please join us for a joint teleseminar hosted by the ABA Consumer Protection Committee and the CBA Competition Law Section’s Marketing Practices Committee. This program will provide an update on significant areas of enforcement in the US, the UK and Canada. Representatives from the US Federal Trade Commission, the UK Competition and Markets Authority, and the Canadian Competition Bureau will discuss current consumer protection issues and compare enforcement approaches.

Details
Date: May 22
Time: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event CategoryConsumer Protection